Super User

Super User

Nulla feugiat feugiat vel id interdum pellentesque vitae ipsum elit ipsum. Pellentesque malesuada orci mauris eros.
Friday, 20 June 2014

Ofsted 10-11

OutstandingOfstedLogo2010-2011

Click icon for our report.

Friday, 20 June 2014

Ofsted 13-14

oftsed

Click icon for our report.

Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Term Dates now Available!

CURRENT ACADEMIC YEAR 2013-14

Re-open to pupils: Wednesday 23rd April

Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May

School Closes: Friday 23rd May

Re-Open to Pupils: Monday 2nd June

Yr 14 Leavers Day: Friday 27th June

School Closes: Wednesday 23rd July

NEW ACADEMIC YEAR 2014-15

Re-open to pupils              Thursday 4th September

Saturday, 07 June 2014

Ofsted say we are "Outstanding"!

Our March 2014 Inspection by HMI reports that Wren Spinney School is Outstanding in ALL areas of the school. This reflects on Achievement of pupils, Quality of teaching, Behaviour and safety of pupils and Leadership and management.

Click here to read our latest, Outstanding report!

Wednesday, 05 March 2014

Friends of Wren Spinney

Friends have been busy arranging events, which we hope you will enjoy.

On 12th February, a Quiz night was held at school and raised £171.  It was a fun evening and our thanks go especially to Craig Huxtable for preparing and hosting the quiz and Lorraine Hallam for arranging the prizes.

Future events:
17th March 2014 Coffee Morning at 10:30am

Mothers Day Picture Competition  – This has been arranged by Tesco Express Windmill Avenue who will be judging and offering a prize.         Entry forms will be distributed to our students but this competition is open to the public.

1st April – One of the Tesco employees is having a sponsored head shave to raise funds

3rd April 6-8 pm – Easter Egg Raffle/Spring Disco at school.  

21st May 7pm – Ladies Fun Evening.  Possibly with a raffle.

Friends are also working with the school to arrange a summer ball for school leavers.

If any one would like to join our friendly group or meet up for a chat please contact the office and we will be pleased to pass your details on and someone will contact you.

Page 1 of 2